Formula E
27 Feb
29 Feb
Event finished
Berlin E-prix
20 Jun
21 Jun
Next event in
80 days
Formula 1
11 Jun
14 Jun
FP1 in
72 days
25 Jun
28 Jun
FP1 in
86 days
14 May
17 May
Next event in
43 days
Italian GP
28 May
31 May
Next event in
57 days
06 Mar
08 Mar
Event finished
07 May
09 May
Next event in
36 days
29 May
31 May
Next event in
58 days
04 Jun
06 Jun
Next event in
64 days
22 Feb
23 Feb
Event finished

Ricardo Zonta

1976-03-23 (age 44)

Ortelli and Vanthoor take Baku victory and title glory

Ortelli and Vanthoor’s title followed the Belgian Audi Club Team WRT’s clinching of the team crown in the qualifying race earlier today at the Baku World Challenge.

Title battles hot up in Navarra

The penultimate event for the FIA GT teams will be a showdown at the Circuito de Navarra in Spain

HRT Gravity Charouz takes main race overall victory at Slovakia Ring

The winning team also took the FIA GT Series Pro-Am class honours with drivers Andreas Simonsen and Sergei Afanasiev

Duel in the Dunes in Zandvoort

The third round of the FIA Gt Series will take place along the seaside in The Netherlands.

Multi-class FIA GT action hits Zolder this weekend

The Belgian Audi Club Team WRT squad is sure to come under rapid fire from their Nogaro adversaries, Sebastien Loeb Racing once more.

Nissan racers take PRO-AM podium at Nogaro

Silverware brightens up a grey afternoon in the South of France

Christian Klien: Ready for new challenge at Australian GT's Clipsal 500

Former F1 driver Christian Klien to race Bathurst winning SLS AMG GT3 in Adelaide with the Erebus Motorsport team.

Sumo Power GT confirms driver line-up for 2011

David Brabham and Jamie Campbell-Walter joins Ricardo Zonta and Enrique Bernoldi

Pruett holds edge as hour 9 ends with caution at Daytona

The 12th caution covers the remaining field as the 9th hour is now in the books at the Rolex 24 at Daytona event, but there still is a long way to go. Earlier in the race the two Chip Ganassi Racing Daytona Prototypes has a problems but as other teams also felt the sting that is usual for a long endurance race, CGR has bounced back to the top of the scoreboard with Scott Pruett behind the wheel of the No. 01 BMW Riley.

The field was returning to green flag racing just as the 10th hour was starting with Oswaldo Negri Jr. sitting second for the Michael Shank Racing Ford Riley. Along with the No. 01 car, MSR's No. 60 is not racing just for the glory of taking the 24 hour victory but for the points needed in this year's battle for the championship.

Third belongs to Ricardo Zonta in the Krohn Racing No. 76 Ford Lola but sitting ready to bounce with the green flag restart is Juan Pablo Montoya in the second Ganassi team's No. 02.

There has now been 11 leaders and as the night continues, changes are ...

Angelelli leads after one hour at Daytona

The SunTrust Racing Chevrolet Dallara of Max Angelelli led the 49th Rolex 24 at Daytona International Speedway after one hour of racing. The Italian held a slight lead over Antonio Garcia's Sprit of Daytona Racing Chevrolet Coyote, as the 48-car field was circulating behind the pace car during the second caution period of the race. Alex Gurney lay third in the Gainsco Bob Stallings Racing Chevrolet Riley, followed by the Michael Shank entries of AJ Allmendinger and Oswaldo Negri, respectively.

The pole sitting Flying Lizard Porsche Riley sat in sixth, just ahead of the two Action Express Racing Porsche Rileys. Ricardo Zonta rounded out the top-10 behind the wheel of the Krohn Racing Ford Lola.

Both Ganassi BMW Rileys encountered problems in the first hour. The engine in the No. 01 car driven by Scott Pruett was bumping up against the rev limiter, which forced the team to change the gear cluster at the back of the car during a pit stop at the end of the first hour. While ...

Daytona24: Starting grid (Revised)

Pos Num Class Starting Driver Team Car --- --- ----- ------------------------- ------------------------------------ ---------------- 1. 45 DP Jorg Bergmeister Flying Lizards Motorsports Porsche Riley 2. 10 DP Max Angelelli SunTrust Racing Chevrolet Dallar 3. 01 DP Scott Pruett Chip Ganassi Racing w/F.Sabates BMW Riley 4. 8 DP Ryan Dalziel Starworks Motorsport Ford Riley 5. 02 DP Scott Dixon Chip Ganassi Racing w/F.Sabates BMW Riley 6. 90 DP Antonio Garcia Spirit of Daytona Racing Chevrolet Coyote 7. 77 DP Brian Frisselle Doran Racing Ford Dallara 8. 6 DP AJ Allmendinger Michael Shank Racing w/Curb,Agajania Ford Dallara 9. 23 DP Martin Brundle United Autosports w/MSR Ford Riley ...