Subscribe

Sign up for free

  • Get quick access to your favorite articles

  • Manage alerts on breaking news and favorite drivers

  • Make your voice heard with article commenting.

Motorsport prime

Discover premium content
Subscribe

Edition

USA USA
Formula 1 Miami GP

2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more

The 2022 Formula 1 Miami Grand Prix takes place on Sunday at a newly-built temporary circuit around the Hard Rock Stadium. Here's how and when you can watch the F1 race.

Charles Leclerc, Ferrari F1-75 Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes W13 Pierre Gasly, AlphaTauri AT03 George Russell, Mercedes W13

The two Ferraris will start the inaugural Miami GP from the front, with Charles Leclerc lining up on pole position ahead of teammate Carlos Sainz.

The Red Bulls will occupy the second row of the grid, with Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez starting third and fourth respectively.

Alfa Romeo's Valtteri Bottas put in an impressive lap in qualifying to secure the fifth spot on the grid, ahead of both Mercedes drivers Lewis Hamilton (sixth) and George Russell (12th).

When is the F1 Miami Grand Prix?

The 2022 F1 Miami Grand Prix will begin at 3:30pm local time (-4 GMT) at the Miami International Autodrome in Florida.

  • Date: Sunday, May 8, 2022
  • Start time: 19:30 GMT / 20:30 BST / 21:30 CEST / 21:30 SAST / 22:30 EAT / 15:30 ET / 12:30 PT / 05:30 AEST (Monday) / 04:30 JST (Monday) / 01:00 IST (Monday) 

2022 Formula 1 Miami Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

18:30

19:30

20:30

14:30

11:30

04:30¹

03:30¹

00:00¹

FP2

21:30 22:30

23:30

17:30

14:30

07:30¹

06:30¹

03:00¹

FP3

17:00

18:00

19:00

13:00

10:00

03:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

Q

20:00

21:00

22:00

16:00

13:00

06:00¹

05:00¹

01:30¹

Race 

19:30

20:30

21:30

15:30

12:30

05:30¹

04:30¹

01:00¹

How can I watch the Miami Grand Prix?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria - Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium - RTBF / Telent / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic - AMC
  • Denmark - TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland - Viaplay
  • France - Canal+
  • Germany - Sky / RTL
  • Greece - ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary - M4
  • Italy - Sky
  • Netherlands - Viaplay
  • Poland - Eleven Sports
  • Portugal - Sport TV
  • Spain - Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden - Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland - SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK - Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA - ABC
  • Canada - RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America - Fox Sports / ESPN

Asia

  • China - Great Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India - Star Sports
  • Japan - Fuji Television
  • Malaysia - Astro Sports
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore - Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand - True Visions
  • Turkey - S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam - K+

Oceania

  • Australia - Fox Sports / Network 10
  • New Zealand - Spark Sports

Africa

  • Africa - SuperSport

Can I stream the F1 Miami Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Miami Grand Prix - Starting grid:

Cla Driver Chassis Time Gap
1 Monaco Charles Leclerc
Ferrari 1'28.796
2 Spain Carlos Sainz
Ferrari 1'28.986 0.190
3 Netherlands Max Verstappen
Red Bull 1'28.991 0.195
4 Mexico Sergio Perez
Red Bull 1'29.036 0.240
5 Finland Valtteri Bottas
Alfa Romeo 1'29.475 0.679
6 United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton
Mercedes 1'29.625 0.829
7 France Pierre Gasly
AlphaTauri 1'29.690 0.894
8 United Kingdom Lando Norris
McLaren 1'29.750 0.954
9 Japan Yuki Tsunoda
AlphaTauri 1'29.932 1.136
10 Canada Lance Stroll
Aston Martin 1'30.676 1.880
11 Spain Fernando Alonso
Alpine 1'30.160 1.364
12 United Kingdom George Russell
Mercedes 1'30.173 1.377
13 Germany Sebastian Vettel
Aston Martin 1'30.214 1.418
14 Australia Daniel Ricciardo
McLaren 1'30.310 1.514
15 Germany Mick Schumacher
Haas 1'30.423 1.627
16 Denmark Kevin Magnussen
Haas 1'30.975 2.179
17 China Zhou Guanyu
Alfa Romeo 1'31.020 2.224
18 Thailand Alex Albon
Williams 1'31.266 2.470
19 Canada Nicholas Latifi
Williams 1'31.325 2.529
20 France Esteban Ocon
Alpine

Be part of Motorsport community

Join the conversation

Related video

Previous article F1 Grand Prix qualifying results: Leclerc takes Miami GP pole
Next article Perez brands Miami F1 track surface “a joke” as drivers fear poor race

Top Comments

Sign up for free

  • Get quick access to your favorite articles

  • Manage alerts on breaking news and favorite drivers

  • Make your voice heard with article commenting.

Motorsport prime

Discover premium content
Subscribe

Edition

USA USA