Russell and Kirchhofer headline entry list for FR3.5 Jerez test

Top Formula 3 rookie George Russell, GP3 title contender Marvin Kirchhofer and Eurocup FR2.0 champion Jack Aitken are among the names on the entry list for the post-season Formula Renault 3.5 test at Jerez.

Russell and Kirchhofer headline entry list for FR3.5 Jerez test
Marvin Kirchhofer, ART Grand Prix
George Russell, Carlin Dallara F312 Volkswagen
Tom Dillmann, Carlin
Louis Deletraz, Comtec Racing
Jack Aitken
Alfonso Celis Jr., AVF
Aurélien Panis, Tech 1 Racing
Listen to this article

The two-day test, taking place on Tuesday and Wednesday, will feature all 10 teams announced for next year's rebranded, RPM-run Formula 3.5 V8 series, albeit newcomer squad Spirit of Race will only field one car for series frontrunner Matthieu Vaxiviere.

Championship-winning squad Fortec will field Eurocup title rivals Aitken and Louis Deletraz, with NEC champion Deletraz then staying on for a second day alongside Gustav Malja.

The Swede, who raced for Strakka this year, will partner Eurocup racer Jake Hughes in the British squad on Tuesday, with Hughes lining up alongside F3 rookie star Russell on Day 2.

Arden's Egor Orudzhev, who won two races for the team in 2015, will test with the squad for both days, with Jorg joining him on Tuesday and Aitken coming on board for Wednesday.

Tech 1 will field Russell alongside current driver Panis on Tuesday, with Panis and a yet-to be confirmed name doing Wednesday.

Frontrunning Lotus squad has unveiled only one driver for each of the days thus far, with Renault Sport Trophy runner Richard Gonda getting the nod on Day 1 and Jorg taking the reigns for Day 2.

Kirchhofer will spend both days with Spanish squad AVF, alongside the team's regular Alfonso Celis, who serves as the German's squadmate at ART in GP3.

Comtec, who have only been present at one round in 2015, have secured a full testing line-up, calling up Indian duo Jehan Daruvala and Mahaveer Raghunathan - the former a karting star in Britain and a FR2.0 NEC racer and the latter an F3 regular.

Carlin will have an all-Russian line-up with SMP-backed duo of Nikita Zlobin and F4 graduate Vladimir Atoev, while another SMP protege Matevos Isaakyan will partner Yu Kanamaru at Pons.

Full test line-up:

Team Day 1 Day 2
 Fortec  Jack Aitken Gustav Malja
Louis Deletraz Louis Deletraz
 Arden Kevin Jorg  Jack Aitken
Egor Orudzhev Egor Orudzhev
 Lotus TBC TBC
Richard Gonda Kevin Jorg
Strakka  Jake Hughes  Jake Hughes
Gustav Malja  George Russell
AVF Alfonso Celis Alfonso Celis
Marvin Kirchhofer Marvin Kirchhofer
Tech 1  George Russell TBC
Aurelien Panis Aurelien Panis
Comtec Jehan Daruvala Jehan Daruvala
Mahaveer Raghunathan Mahaveer Raghunathan
Carlin Vladimir Atoev Vladimir Atoev
Nikita Zlobin Nikita Zlobin
Pons Yu Kanamaru Yu Kanamaru
Matevos Isaakyan Matevos Isaakyan
Spirit of Race
Matthieu Vaxiviere Matthieu Vaxiviere


FR3.5 squad Draco announces closure
Previous article

FR3.5 squad Draco announces closure

Next article

RP Motorsport joins Formula 3.5 V8 series

RP Motorsport joins Formula 3.5 V8 series
Load comments