Motorsport.tv guide: What's on 1-2 October weekend?

Following a massive weekend of racing where Motorsport.tv live broadcast 19 racing series on its web, smart TV and mobile apps, this upcoming weekend promises to be just as exciting with top quality live motorsports from Friday until Sunday.

Listen to this article

For premium subscribers, the penultimate round of the SUPER GT series from Japan heads to Autopolis, plus British Superbikes, in the middle of the series Showdown, will be at legendary Donington Park (not available to European audiences). 

Meanwhile, free users can catch Valentino Rossi racing an Audi GT3 in the GT World Challenge Europe in Barcelona, plus the spectacular FIA European Truck Racing Championship heads to narrow (for five-tonne trucks!) Jarama, also in Spain.

Here is a guide to what's on Motorsport.tv for the weekend of 1st-2nd October. For a detailed list of what's available in your area, please visit the livestream page: Motorsport.tv/livestream.

SUPER GT - Autopolis

After the Sugo race won by the drivers of the #3 NDDP Racing, all eyes are on Autopolis! The excitement in the series is at its peak, with just two races to go and only 3.5 points separating the drivers of #3 NDDP Racing and #12 Calsonic Team Impul. If you want to witness this fierce battle, join now and take your seat at Motorsport.tv!

  • Qualifying: (1 October) - 07:50 CET - 06:50 BST - 01:50 EST
  • Race: (2 October) - 06:15 CET - 05:15 BST - 00:15 EST

*Not available in: Japan

 


British Superbike Championship - Donington Park

After the Oulton Park race full of accidents and incidents, the British Superbike Championship will be at Donington Park this weekend and all eyes will be on championship leader Bradley Ray, who has finished in the top five in all races this year but finished last weekend with just one win. You can watch this enjoyable series, where every race is full of excitement, live on Motorsport.tv.

  • Qualifying: (1 October) - 14:00 CET - 13:00 BST - 08:00 EST
  • Race 1: (1 October) - 17:00 CET - 16:00 BST - 11:00 EST
  • Race 2: (2 October) - 14:00 CET - 13:00 BST - 08:00 EST
  • Race 3: (2 October) - 17:15 CET - 16:15 BST - 11:15 EST

*Broadcast is available in the following regions: North America, South America, Middle East, Africa.

 


GT World Challenge Europe - Barcelona

The race in Valencia was a thrilling affair and as the season concludes this weekend in Barcelona, GT racing fans can look forward to every moment live on Motorsport.tv.

  • Free Practice: (1 October) - 09:00 CET - 08:00 BST - 03:00 EST
  • Pre-Qualifying: (1 October) - 13:40 CET - 12:40 BST - 07:40 EST
  • Qualifying: (2 October) - 08:55 CET - 07:55 BST - 02:55 EST
  • Race: (2 October) - 14:30 CET - 13:30 BST - 08:30 EST

*Not available in: USA, UK, Italy, Germany

 


FIA European Truck Racing Championship - Jarama

It's a great time for those who can't get enough of truck racing! Just days after last week's races at Le Mans, we'll be in Jarama, where a great weekend awaits the fans at this delightful circuit.

  • Qualifying 1: (1 October) - 12:45 CET - 11:45 BST - 06:45 EST
  • Race 1: (1 October) - 14:50 CET - 13:50 BST - 08:50 EST
  • Race 2: (1 October) - 17:05 CET - 16:05 BST - 11:05 EST
  • Qualifying 2: (2 October) - 10:45 CET - 09:45 BST - 04:45 EST
  • Race 3: (2 October) - 12:50 CET - 11:50 BST - 06:50 EST
  • Race 4: (2 October) - 15:05 CET - 14:05 BST - 09:05 EST

 


GT4 European Series - Barcelona

BMW M4, Audi R8, Mercedes AMG, Aston Martin Vantage AMR, Toyota GR Supra and many more. The GT4 season concludes in Barcelona, one of the best circuits on the calendar.

  • Qualifying: (30 September) - 10:00 CET - 09:00 BST - 04:00 EST
  • Race 1: (1 October) - 16:45 CET - 15:45 BST - 10:45 EST
  • Race 2: (2 October) - 12:10 CET - 11:10 BST - 06:10 EST

 


Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe - Barcelona

We have some good news for fans of Italian cars and, more importantly, Lamborghini: The Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe will continue this weekend with a double race in Barcelona.

  • Race 1: (1 October) - 15:25 CET - 14:25 BST - 09:25 EST
  • Race 2: (2 October) - 10:15 CET - 09:15 BST - 04:15 EST

 


WSK Open Cup - South Garda 

More good news comes in the form of live kart racing! If you've never watched the WSK Open Cup, it's worth taking a look at this phenomenally close competition, at the famous South Garda karting circuit.

  • Race: (2 October) - 10:50 CET - 09:50 BST - 04:50 EST

 

shares
comments
Australian Racing Group boss steps down
Previous article

Australian Racing Group boss steps down

Next article

Motorsport.tv guide: What's on 7-9 October weekend?

Motorsport.tv guide: What's on 7-9 October weekend?
Why romanticism isn't the key factor in Lola’s racing return Prime

Why romanticism isn't the key factor in Lola’s racing return

The iconic Lola name is being relaunched after it was taken over by new ownership. Part of that reboot is a planned return to racing, though the exact details of this are still to be finalised - though its new owner does have a desire to bring the brand back to the Le Mans 24 Hours. But romanticism doesn't appear to be the driving force behind this renewed project...

General
Jul 14, 2022
Rating the best drivers of the century so far Prime

Rating the best drivers of the century so far

Autosport's Top 50 feature has been a staple of the magazine for the past two decades since its first appearance in 2002. Here are the drivers that have featured most prevalently during that time

General
Jan 7, 2022
The best motorsport moments of 2021 Prime

The best motorsport moments of 2021

Motorsport produced one of its greatest years of all-time in 2021 despite a backdrop of ongoing COVID-19 challenges and an ever-changing racing landscape. Through the non-stop action Motorsport.com has collected the finest moments from the past 12 months to highlight the incredible drama and joy motorsport generates.

General
Dec 31, 2021
The racing comeback artists who resurrected long-dormant careers Prime

The racing comeback artists who resurrected long-dormant careers

Making it in motorsport can be tough, and sometimes drivers move elsewhere before their best chance arrives. Here are some of those who made it back

General
Dec 26, 2021
The one-time Schumacher rival rebooting his career Down Under Prime

The one-time Schumacher rival rebooting his career Down Under

Joey Mawson made waves in the middle of the last decade, beating future Haas Formula 1 driver Mick Schumacher - among other highly-rated talents - to the 2016 German F4 title. A run in F1's feeder GP3 category only caused his career to stall, but now back in Australia Mawson's S5000 title success has set that to rights

General
May 20, 2021
Why Todt’s FIA successor could be cut from the same cloth Prime

Why Todt’s FIA successor could be cut from the same cloth

Jean Todt has signalled that he will not stand for re-election as FIA president. Mark Gallagher analyses the strong credentials of one potential successor…

General
May 2, 2021
The lesson football’s would-be wreckers could learn from racing Prime

The lesson football’s would-be wreckers could learn from racing

OPINION: The greed-driven push for a European Super League that threatened to tear football apart is collapsing at the seams. Motor racing's equivalent, the football-themed Superleague Formula series of 2008-11, was everything that the proposed ESL never could be.

General
Apr 21, 2021
The real-life racing rogues stranger than fiction Prime

The real-life racing rogues stranger than fiction

The forthcoming Netflix film linking the world of underworld crime and motorsport plays on a theme that isn't exactly new. Over the years, several shady figures have attempted to make it in racing before their dubious dealings caught up with them.

General
Jan 31, 2021