Motorsport.tv guide: What's on 13-14 August weekend?

Many series are currently on summer break, but Motorsport.tv has all the biggest action with British Superbike Championship, Porsche Cup Brasil and GP3R, all live on Motorsport.tv.

Listen to this article

August is synonymous with a pause in racing but it never stops at Motorsport.tv, with a host of top tier racing events this weekend. Motorsport.tv, which broadcasts the WEC, SUPER GT, Super Formula, FIM Endurance World Championship, Stock Car Pro Series and many other series live, once again is the place to watch as it carries live broadcasts of the British Superbike Championship, Porsche Cup Brasil and Grand Prix de Trois-Rivières.

Here is a guide to what's on Motorsport.tv for the weekend of 13-14 August.

British Superbike Championship - Thruxton

The 2022 British Superbike Championship, where the championship battle is becoming increasingly exciting, will be at Thruxton this weekend after a one-week break. This content is only available to premium Motorsport.tv subscribers. Click here to join!

  • Qualifying(13 August) - 13:00 CET - 12:00 BST - 07:00 EST
  • Race 1: (13 August) - 16:25 CET - 15:25 BST - 10:25 EST
  • Race 2: (14 August) - 14:15 CET - 13:15 BST - 08:15 EST
  • Race 3: (14 August) - 17:15 CET - 16:15 BST - 11:15 EST

*Broadcast is available in the following regions: North America, South America, Middle East, Africa.

 


GP3R - Grand Prix de Trois-Rivières

The excitement of the 2022 Grand Prix de Trois-Rivières continues! Supermoto, Superquads, CAX, SxS, CRX and TRX races will take place this weekend in Quebec.

  • Saturday: (13 August) - 15:00 CET - 14:00 BST - 09:00 EST
  • Sunday: (14 August) - 15:00 CET - 14:00 BST - 09:00 EST

 


Porsche Cup Brasil - Termas de Rio Hondo

Porsche Cup Brasil means excitement! After the endless drama at Interlagos, the series will be hosted by Argentina this weekend. If you are a big motorsport fan, we advise you not to miss these exciting races!

  • Qualifying: (11 August) - 18:30 CET - 17:30 BST - 12:30 EST
  • Race 1: (11 August) - 21:10 CET - 20:10 BST - 15:10 EST
  • Race 2: (12 August) - 18:20 CET - 17:20 BST - 12:10 EST
  • Qualifying: (14 August) - 14:00 CET - 13:00 BST - 08:00 EST
  • 300 km Race: (14 August) - 17:25 CET - 16:25 BST - 11:25 EST

 

shares
comments

Related video

New name for Wanneroo Park Raceway
Previous article

New name for Wanneroo Park Raceway

Next article

Motorsport Network wins at Motorsport Australia Awards

Motorsport Network wins at Motorsport Australia Awards
Why romanticism isn't the key factor in Lola’s racing return Prime

Why romanticism isn't the key factor in Lola’s racing return

The iconic Lola name is being relaunched after it was taken over by new ownership. Part of that reboot is a planned return to racing, though the exact details of this are still to be finalised - though its new owner does have a desire to bring the brand back to the Le Mans 24 Hours. But romanticism doesn't appear to be the driving force behind this renewed project...

General
Jul 14, 2022
Rating the best drivers of the century so far Prime

Rating the best drivers of the century so far

Autosport's Top 50 feature has been a staple of the magazine for the past two decades since its first appearance in 2002. Here are the drivers that have featured most prevalently during that time

General
Jan 7, 2022
The best motorsport moments of 2021 Prime

The best motorsport moments of 2021

Motorsport produced one of its greatest years of all-time in 2021 despite a backdrop of ongoing COVID-19 challenges and an ever-changing racing landscape. Through the non-stop action Motorsport.com has collected the finest moments from the past 12 months to highlight the incredible drama and joy motorsport generates.

General
Dec 31, 2021
The racing comeback artists who resurrected long-dormant careers Prime

The racing comeback artists who resurrected long-dormant careers

Making it in motorsport can be tough, and sometimes drivers move elsewhere before their best chance arrives. Here are some of those who made it back

General
Dec 26, 2021
The one-time Schumacher rival rebooting his career Down Under Prime

The one-time Schumacher rival rebooting his career Down Under

Joey Mawson made waves in the middle of the last decade, beating future Haas Formula 1 driver Mick Schumacher - among other highly-rated talents - to the 2016 German F4 title. A run in F1's feeder GP3 category only caused his career to stall, but now back in Australia Mawson's S5000 title success has set that to rights

General
May 20, 2021
Why Todt’s FIA successor could be cut from the same cloth Prime

Why Todt’s FIA successor could be cut from the same cloth

Jean Todt has signalled that he will not stand for re-election as FIA president. Mark Gallagher analyses the strong credentials of one potential successor…

General
May 2, 2021
The lesson football’s would-be wreckers could learn from racing Prime

The lesson football’s would-be wreckers could learn from racing

OPINION: The greed-driven push for a European Super League that threatened to tear football apart is collapsing at the seams. Motor racing's equivalent, the football-themed Superleague Formula series of 2008-11, was everything that the proposed ESL never could be.

General
Apr 21, 2021
The real-life racing rogues stranger than fiction Prime

The real-life racing rogues stranger than fiction

The forthcoming Netflix film linking the world of underworld crime and motorsport plays on a theme that isn't exactly new. Over the years, several shady figures have attempted to make it in racing before their dubious dealings caught up with them.

General
Jan 31, 2021