Indian Rally News

Coimbatore INRC: Shivram wins ahead of Ilyas

Team Akshara’s Chetan Shivram won the second round of the Indian National Rally Championship on Sunday, as six-time series champion Gaurav Gill retired from Rally Coimbatore.

Gaurav Gill eases to victory in Dakshin Dare

Mahindra Adventure driver Gaurav Gill maintained his unbeaten record in Dakshin Dare with an easy run to victory in the 2019 edition of the event.

South India INRC: Mascarenhas wins, Gill recovers to third

Team Champions’ Dean Mascarenhas claimed victory in the opening round of the Indian National Rally Championship, while factory Mahindra driver Gaurav Gill put on a charging display to claim the final spot on the podium.

Mahindra unveils rally-spec Super XUV300

Mahindra has taken the covers off the Super XUV300 ahead of its debut in the Indian National Rally Championship this weekend.

JK Tyre relaunches national rally team with Gaurav Gill

JK Tyre will return to the Indian National Rally Championship with a factory team spearheaded by three-time Asia Pacific Rally Champion Gaurav Gill.

Maruti Suzuki explains why it quit rallying in India

India’s largest car maker Maruti Suzuki says it abruptly quit Indian motorsport in the middle of 2018 because its rallying initiatives had “more or less served” its purpose.

Gill: Maruti should see rallying as more than "competiton to win"

Factory Mahindra driver Gaurav Gill says Maruti Suzuki should see cross-country rallying as more than a “competition to win”, following the manufacturer’s abrupt exit from Indian motorsports.

Indian rallies need "more security" to introduce roadbooks - Metge

Sherco TVS ace Adrien Metge says Indian cross-country rallies need to ramp up security around their events before they can consider replacing GPS devices with roadbooks.

Desert Storm: Mishra wins as Mahindra falters

Aabhishek Mishra lodged his second consecutive victory in Desert Storm on Saturday after the factory Mahindra team was hobbled by a spate of technical issues.

Desert Storm: TVS rider Metge takes emphatic Moto win

TVS Racing rider Adrien Metge led the Desert Storm rally from start to finish to take an emphatic five-minute victory over Hero MotoSports rival CS Santosh.

Technical issues put Gill out of Desert Storm contention

Factory Mahindra driver Gaurav Gill has dropped out of contention in Desert Storm after losing over an hour in the penultimate leg due to a technical issue.

Calendar for 2019 Indian National Rally Championship unveiled

FMSCI has unveiled a six-round calendar for the 2019 Indian National Rally Championship, the first to be held by new promoter Champions Yacht Club.

Bengauluru INRC: Ilyas beats Mascarenhas to win opener

Younus Ilyas emerged victorious in the curtain-raising round of the Indian National Rally Championship in Bengaluru after staving off a late challenge from chief rival Dean Mascarenhas.

Beating Mahindra for INRC wins driving force for Volkswagen

Sirish Vissa says beating the factory Mahindra team with customer-entered Polo cars is a big driving force for Volkswagen Motorsport India.

Volkswagen open to more factory INRC entries with Polo R2

Volkswagen Motorsport will “evaluate” further factory entries in the Indian National Rally Championship with the Polo R2, but is unable to commit to anything at present.

Popular Rally: Sixth INRC title for Gaurav Gill

Mahindra Adventure stalwart Gaurav Gill became the Indian National Rally Champion for the sixth time with a convincing victory in the season-concluding Popular Rally on Sunday.

Chikmagalur INRC: Kadur wins from Ghosh

Karna Kadur cruised to victory in the penultimate round of Indian National Rally Championship in Chikmagalur, while Gaurav Gill staged an emphatic comeback to finish fifth overall in Coffee Day India rally.

Chikmagalur INRC: Kadur takes lead after Gill's retirement

Karna Kadur moved into the lead of the Chikmagalur round of the Indian National Rally Championship after overnight leader Gaurav Gill suffered an unfortunate retirement in the final stage of Saturday.

Arunachal INRC: Gill leads Urs after Saturday

Gaurav Gill built a sizeable gap on the opening day of Rally of Arunachal, as Phalguna Urs denied Mahindra Adventure a 1-2 finish.

TVS secures National 2W Rally Championship title

TVS Racing enjoyed another successful year in the MRF National 2W Rally Championship, clinching titles in four out of five categories.