Formula E
14 Feb
15 Feb
Event finished
Marrakesh E-prix
27 Feb
29 Feb
Next event in
5 days
Formula 1 MotoGP
05 Mar
08 Mar
FP1 in
13 days
Thailand GP
19 Mar
22 Mar
FP1 in
27 days
08 Feb
17 Feb
Event finished
21 Feb
23 Feb
Final Practice in
02 Hours
23 Minutes
01 Seconds
13 Mar
15 Mar
Next event in
20 days
03 Apr
05 Apr
Next event in
41 days
22 Feb
23 Feb
FP1 in
15 Hours
53 Minutes
01 Seconds
18 Mar
20 Mar
Next event in
25 days


Championship Driver Team Event Location Article type
1,792 articles
Article type

News in depth


The man who must fill the potholes in the Road To Indy

Jonny Baker is the man tasked with ensuring the Road To Indy program capitalizes on a resurgence in IndyCar’s popularity as young drivers struggle to find the finances and opportunities in European open-wheel racing. He spoke to David Malsher.

Road to Indy scholarships worth $2m in 2019

The Road to Indy presented by Cooper Tires will enter its 10th year in 2019 offering a total of $2m in prize funding for its title winners, including an increased payout for the Indy Lights champion.

2019 Road to Indy schedule revealed

Andersen Promotions has announced the 2019 Road To Indy Presented by Cooper Tires schedule, with the Indy Lights, Pro Mazda and USF2000 seasons all ending the same weekend and venue as IndyCar's finale.

Norman, Keane, McElrea head Road To Indy testing

Two-year Indy Lights veteran Ryan Norman headed the Indy Lights field at the Chris Griffis Memorial test, as Darren Kean led in Pro Mazda and Hunter McElrea topped the USF2000 times.

Road To Indy test line-up revealed

The Eighth Annual Chris Griffis Memorial Open Test for all three levels of the Road To Indy program takes place this coming weekend at Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course.

Pabst expands team to include Pro Mazda in 2019

Pabst Racing, which won the USF2000 Teams’ championship this year and last, will add Pro Mazda to its Road To Indy campaign next season.

Portland MRTI: VeeKay crowned, Kirkwood still perfect

Rinus VeeKay only needed to start practice to clinch the Pro Mazda title although he was beaten by Oliver Askew and David Malukas in the races, while Kyle Kirkwood scored his 11th and 12th USF2000 wins, as Mazda signed off from its Road To Indy sponsorship.

Pro Mazda Gateway: VeeKay dominates, edges closer to title

Rinus VeeKay scored his fifth straight Pro Mazda win and seventh of the season leading from the drop of the green flag to the checkered flag at the 1.25-mile oval, to edge head a Juncos Racing 1-2.

Toronto MRTI: VeeKay sweeps Pro Mazda, Kirkwood sweeps USF2000

Rinus VeeKay dominated the Pro Mazda races for Juncos Racing, Kyle Kirkwood did the same for Cape Motorsports in USF2000, their prime virtues not only raceday pace but also the ability to dodge the carnage…

Harrison Scott survives scary Pro Mazda crash

Harrison Scott of RP Motorsport has escaped relatively unscathed from a major shunt at Toronto that saw his car launched high into the air and land upside down.

Road America MRTI: Clean sweeps for Malukas, Kirkwood

David Malukas and Toby Sowery went 1-2 for BN Racing in both Pro Mazda events, as Cape Motorsports’ Kyle Kirkwood dominated the first USF2000 race and stole the second (chaotic) race on the last lap.

Jeff Green dies after historic F5000 crash

Former Pro Mazda driver Jeff Green has succumbed to injuries he sustained in a historic Formula 5000 race at Canadian Tire Motorsports Park.

Thompson, Kirkwood take dominant MRTI wins at Lucas Oil Raceway

Parker Thompson and Kyle Kirkwood led the Pro Mazda and USF2000 races from pole position to checkered flag.

Indy GP MRTI: Scott, Thompson, Baron, Kirkwood take the wins

As usual, the Mazda Road To Indy’s junior series produced fantastic slipstreaming races around the IMS road course, with Pro Mazda and USF2000 producing four winners from four races.

St. Pete MRTI: VeeKay dominates Pro Mazda; USF2000 honors split

Rinus VeeKay put Juncos Racing front and center for the opening races in Pro Mazda’s new Tatuus PM-18 era, while Kyle Kirkwood and Alex Baron clinched USF2000 victories.

Team Pelfrey, Exclusive Autosport announce MRTI debutants

Team Pelfrey has announced Andres Gutierrez will race its #81 Pro Mazda car in 2018, while Exclusive Autosport has signed Manuel Cabrera for its USF2000 team.

Exclusive Autosport retains Thompson, graduates to Pro Mazda

Canada’s Parker Thompson will remain with Exclusive Autosport this season as the squad moves up the Mazda Road To Indy ladder.

New Italian Pro Mazda team confirms drivers for 2018

RP Motorsport, which won races in the now-defunct Formula 3.5 V8 Series and dominated the EuroFormula Open championship in 2017, is to embark on its first season of Pro Mazda with Harrison Scott and Ludovico Laurini.

Pelfrey signs Robb, van der Watt for Mazda Road To Indy

Team Pelfrey has confirmed it has signed Sting Ray Robb to race in Pro Mazda next year, while Julian van der Watt has joined its USF2000 squad.

Juncos signs Cunha for 2018 Pro Mazda championship

Juncos Racing has announced it has signed former Team Pelfrey driver Carlos Cunha for the 2018 Pro Mazda Championship, teaming him with Rinus VeeKay and Robert Megennis.

Megennis joins Juncos Racing’s Pro Mazda team

Robert Megennis, who spent two years in USF2000 with Team Pelfrey, will move up to Pro Mazda next season driving for Juncos Racing.

USF2000 runner-up VeeKay graduates to Pro Mazda in 2018

Dutch youngster Rinus VeeKay, who took second in USF2000 this year, has been announced to move up to Pro Mazda with frontrunner team Juncos Racing for 2018.

Watkins Glen Pro Mazda: Franzoni clinches title with dominant win

Juncos Racing’s Victor Franzoni dominated the wet championship finale at Watkins Glen to clinch the Pro Mazda title over Cape Motorsports’ Anthony Martin, the pair of them separated at the checkered flag by Team Pelfrey’s Carlos Cunha.

Watkins Glen Pro Mazda: Franzoni on pole, Martin penalized

Victor Franzoni extended his championship lead to nine points with pole for tomorrow’s title-decider, while chief rival Anthony Martin had his two best laps deleted for setting an extra flying lap after the checkered flag had fallen.