Formula 1
31 Jul
Event finished
Formula E
05 Aug
FP1 in
01 Hours
19 Minutes
36 Seconds
Berlin ePrix II
06 Aug
FP1 in
1 day
24 Jul
Event finished
02 Aug
Event finished
08 Aug
Race 1 in
3 days
17 Jul
Event finished
21 Aug
Next event in
15 days
19 Nov
Next event in
105 days
12 Jul
Event finished
08 Aug
Practice 1 in
2 days


Championship Driver Team Event Location Article type
53 articles
Article type

mefim News and Analysis


Camier, Nakagami headline Honda's Suzuka 8h line-up

World Superbike rider Leon Camier will complete the factory Honda team's line-up for the Suzuka 8 Hour endurance race next month, the Japanese marque has announced.

Yamaha reveals line-up for Suzuka 8 Hours title defence

Yamaha will field an unchanged line-up of Katsuyuki Nakasuga, Alex Lowes and Michael van der Mark for the second successive year as it chases a fourth straight win in Suzuka 8 Hours.

Crutchlow turns down Honda Suzuka 8h offer

Cal Crutchlow says he has turned down an offer from Honda to spearhead its factory Suzuka 8 Hours effort this year.

Rea added to works Kawasaki line-up for Suzuka 8h

Three-time World Superbike champion Jonathan Rea will contest this year's Suzuka 8 Hour for the factory Kawasaki team.

Honda to field first factory Suzuka 8h effort since 2008

Honda will field a full factory bike in the Suzuka 8 Hours for the first time in a decade next season.

Suzuka 8 Hours: Yamaha dominates 2017 edition

Yamaha dominated the 40th running of the Suzuka 8 Hours, scoring its third successive win at the Japanese endurance classic since its return in 2015.

Suzuka 8 Hours: Yamaha in control at halfway mark

Yamaha Factory Racing leads the 2017 Suzuka 8 Hours by a lap at the halfway point after an early challenge from the HARC-Pro Honda squad subsided in the third hour.

Suzuka 8 Hours: Yamaha scores third straight pole

Yamaha Factory Racing secured its third successive pole at Suzuka 8 Hours after two-time race winner Katsuyuki Nakasuga set the fastest time in Saturday’s Top 10 Trials shootout.

Suzuka 8 Hours: Yamaha on provisional pole after Friday

Yamaha Factory Racing topped Friday's first qualifying for the 40th running of the Suzuka 8 Hours, with Alex Lowes, Katsuyuki Nakasuga and Michael van der Mark setting an average time of 2m07.116s.

Bradl out of Suzuka 8 Hours with ear infection

Stefan Bradl will have to wait for at least another year to make his Suzuka 8 Hours debut after contracting an ear infection in run-up to this year’s event.

Miller pumped for ‘bucket list’ race at Suzuka

Jack Miller says he’ll be checking a couple of key items off his bucket list when he lines up for Honda at the Suzuka 8 Hours this weekend.

Miller to make Suzuka 8h debut with Honda

MotoGP racer Jack Miller will make his debut in the Suzuka 8 Hours this season with the MuSASHi HARC-PRO Honda squad, it has been announced.

Suzuki adds Guintoli to Suzuka 8h line-up

Former World Superbike champion Sylvain Guintoli will team up with Josh Brookes and Takuya Tsuda in the 2017 Suzuka 8 Hours with the Yoshimura Suzuki team.

Crutchlow turned down Honda Suzuka ride

MotoGP race winner Cal Crutchlow says he turned down an approach from Honda to contest this year’s Suzuka 8 Hours.

Yamaha names line-ups for Suzuka 8h title defence

Yamaha has added World Superbike star Michael van der Mark to its rider line-up for this year's Suzuka 8 Hours.

Smith hospitalised after Oschersleben 8h practice crash

Tech 3 Yamaha MotoGP rider Bradley Smith has picked up a leg injury during a crash in practice for the final round of the 2016 FIM Endurance World Championship at Oschersleben.

Suzuka 8 Hours: Espargaro and Yamaha secure consecutive wins

Yamaha clinched its sixth victory as a manufacturer at the Suzuka 8 Hours, with the #21 crew of Pol Espargaro, Alex Lowes and Katsuaki Nakasuga taking the top honours on Sunday.

Suzuka 8 Hours: Yamaha takes back-to-back poles

The #21 Yamaha Factory Racing crew of Pol Espargaro, Alex Lowes and Katsuyuki Nakasuga will start the Suzuka 8 Hours from pole position after the latter delivered the fastest time in qualifying.

Hayden and Espargaro headline Suzuka 8 Hours entry

The annual Suzuka 8 Hours endurance race takes place this Sunday, with 2006 MotoGP champion Nicky Hayden and Tech 3 Yamaha rider Pol Espargaro headlining the entry for the prestigious event.

Suzuki replaces Zarco with Haga for Suzuka 8h

The Yoshimura Suzuki team has chosen Superbike veteran Noriyuki Haga to replace Johann Zarco in its line-up for next month's Suzuka 8 Hours.

Pol Espargaro to defend Suzuka 8 Hours title with Yamaha

Yamaha has unveiled the rider line-up for its two-bike 2016 Suzuka 8 Hours assault, with last year's winners Pol Espargaro and Katsuyuki Nakasuga returning to the competition.

Can Suzuka become MotoGP's answer to Le Mans?

This year’s Suzuka 8 Hours was a must-see race for bike fans thanks to an influx of star names – and their success could prompt others to try their luck in future years, says Jamie Klein.

Honda concedes stuck throttle cause of Stoner crash

Honda has acknowledged that a stuck throttle was to blame for the crash that put Casey Stoner out of the Suzuka 8 Hours, after appearing to initially blame the Australian.

Smith, Espargaro seal Suzuka 8 Hours win for Yamaha

The factory Yamaha team secured its first Suzuka 8 Hours win in 19 years with its riders Bradley Smith, Pol Espargaro and Katsuyuki Nakasuga.