Moto2 and Moto3 unveil entry lists for 2019

MotoGP support categories Moto3 and Moto2 have shown off their rider rosters for 2019, releasing their provisional entry lists for the coming season.

Moto2 and Moto3 unveil entry lists for 2019

The intermediate class has presented a 32-rider list, featuring returning frontrunners Alex Marquez, Brad Binder, Lorenzo Baldassarri and Luca Marini, as well as Moto3's graduating champion Jorge Martin and his title rival Marco Bezzecchi.

The list also includes MotoGP rider Tom Luthi, who will step back to the intermediate class after a difficult rookie campaign in the premier category with Marc VDS Honda.

While the vast majority of the 2019 rider signings have been announce in advance, the entry list does confirm that Stefano Manzi will partner Dominique Aegerter on Forward's MV Agusta bikes next year.

Lukas Tulovic's full-time Moto2 graduation with Kiefer is also firmed up, after the 18-year-old former ADAC Junior Cup runner-up had two outings with the German team this year.

2019 Moto2 line-up:

Team Riders
Marc VDS

Spain Alex Marquez

Spain Xavi Vierge


Spain Jorge Martin

South Africa Brad Binder

Tech 3 KTM

Italy Marco Bezzecchi

Germany Philipp Oettl

Intact GP

Switzerland Tom Luthi

Germany Marcel Schrotter

Sky Racing VR46

Italy Luca Marini

Italy Nicolo Bulega

CGBM Evolution

United States Joe Roberts 

Spain Iker Lecuona

MV Agusta Forward Racing

Italy Stefano Manzi

Switzerland Dominique Aegerter 

Speed Up

Spain Jorge Navarro

Italy Fabio Di Giannantonio


Italy Andrea Locatelli

Italy Enea Bastianini

Angel Nieto Team

 Jake Dixon

Andorra Xavi Cardelus 

Tasca Racing

Italy Simone Corsi

Gresini Racing

 Sam Lowes

Petronas-SIC Malaysia Khairul Idham Pawi 
NTS RW Racing

Netherlands Bo Bendsneyder

South Africa Steven Odendaal

Honda Team Asia

Indonesia Dimas Ekky Pratama

Thailand Somkiat Chantra

Kiefer Racing Germany Lukas Tulovic
Pons HP40

Spain Augusto Fernandez

Italy Lorenzo Baldassarri

SAG Team

Australia Remy Gardner

Japan Tetsuta Nagashima

In Moto3, the 29-name list likewise contains few surprises.

Leopard Racing's Lorenzo Dalla Porta and Aron Canet, who signed with Max Biaggi's new team, are the highest-placed returnees, while Romano Fenati's grand prix comeback is made official with Marinelli Snipers.

Makar Yurchenko is confirmed at BOE Skull rider alongside Kazuki Masaki, while three-time Moto3 race winner Niccolo Antonelli slots in at SIC58 for what will be the 22-year-old Italian's eighth season in the category.

2019 Moto3 line-up:

Team Riders
Leopard Racing

Italy Lorenzo Dalla Porta

Spain Marcos Ramirez

Sky Racing VR46

Italy Dennis Foggia

Italy Celestino Vietti Ramus


Czech Republic Jakub Kornfeil 

Czech Republic Filip Salac


 John McPhee

Japan Ayumu Sasaki 

Nieto Team

Spain Albert Arenas

Spain Raul Fernandez

Snipers Team

Italy Tony Arbolino

Italy Romano Fenati

Max Racing Team

Spain Aron Canet


Argentina Gabriel Rodrigo

Italy Riccardo Rossi

Honda Asia

Japan Kaito Toba

Japan Ai Ogura


Italy Andrea Migno

Spain Jaume Masia

SIC58 Squadra Corse

Japan Tatsuki Suzuki

Italy Niccolo Antonelli

Estrella Galicia 

Spain Alonso Lopez

Spain Sergio Garcia

Avintia Academy

Spain Vicente Perez


Turkey Can Oncu


United Kingdom Tom Booth-Amos

South Africa Darryn Binder

Team RBA

Kazakhstan Makar Yurchenko

Japan Kazuki Masaki

Fenati will be "starting from zero" in Moto3 in 2019
Previous article

Fenati will be "starting from zero" in Moto3 in 2019

Next article

Valencia Moto3: Wildcard Oncu takes shock win on debut

Valencia Moto3: Wildcard Oncu takes shock win on debut
Load comments