MotoGP Catalan Grand Prix - Start time, how to watch & more

MotoGP heads to Barcelona this weekend for the Catalan Grand Prix. Here's how you can watch the race in your country.

MotoGP Catalan Grand Prix - Start time, how to watch & more

Yamaha's Fabio Quartararo will start the race from pole position after claiming his fifth consecutive pole of the 2021 season on Saturday, with Ducati's Jack Miller and Pramac rider Johann Zarco joining him on the front row.

Francesco Bagnaia will start only ninth on the second of the factory Ducatis, just ahead of the sole Suzuki of Joan Mir.

What time does the Catalan MotoGP start today?

The Catalan GP will get underway at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya at 13:00 local time (+2 GMT).

  • Date: Sunday, June 6, 2021
  • Start time:  11:00 GMT / 12:00 BST / 13:00 CEST / 13:00 SAT / 14:00 EAT / 07:00 ET / 4:00 PT / 21:00 AEST / 20:00 JST / 16:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 MotoGP Catalan Grand Prix session timings

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP2

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10

21:10

17:40

FP3

07:55

08:55

09:55

03:55

00:55

17:55

16:55

13:25

FP4

11:30

12:30

13:30

07:30

04:30

21:30

20:30

17:00

Qualifying

12:10

13:10

14:10

08:10

05:10

22:10 

21:10

17:40

Warm up

07:30

08:30 09:30

03:30

00:30

17:30

16:30

13:00

Race 

11:00

12:00

13:00

07:00

04:00

21:00

20:00

16:30

How can I watch the Catalan MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the Barcelona MotoGP race:

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Eurosport
  • Portugal: Sport TV

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: PPTV
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans 7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports
  • China: Star Sports / Guangdong Television 
  • South Korea: Star Sports

Americas

  • USA: NBCSN
  • Canada: DAZN
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport (new for 2021)

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa - SuperSport / Canal+

Can I stream the Catalan MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races on their official websites.

Barcelona MotoGP - Starting grid:

Cla # Rider Bike Time Gap
1 20 France Fabio Quartararo
Yamaha 1'38.853
2 43 Australia Jack Miller
Ducati 1'38.890 0.037
3 5 France Johann Zarco
Ducati 1'39.049 0.196
4 88 Portugal Miguel Oliveira
KTM 1'39.099 0.246
5 21 Italy Franco Morbidelli
Yamaha 1'39.109 0.256
6 12 Spain Maverick Viñales
Yamaha 1'39.157 0.304
7 41 Spain Aleix Espargaro
Aprilia 1'39.218 0.365
8 33 South Africa Brad Binder
KTM 1'39.343 0.490
9 63 Italy Francesco Bagnaia
Ducati 1'39.359 0.506
10 36 Spain Joan Mir
Suzuki 1'39.431 0.578
11 46 Italy Valentino Rossi
Yamaha 1'39.605 0.752
12 44 Spain Pol Espargaro
Honda 1'41.791 2.938
13 93 Spain Marc Marquez
Honda 1'39.181 0.328
14 30 Japan Takaaki Nakagami
Honda 1'39.347 0.494
15 89 Spain Jorge Martin
Ducati 1'39.532 0.679
16 27 Spain Iker Lecuona
KTM 1'39.567 0.714
17 23 Italy Enea Bastianini
Ducati 1'39.590 0.737
18 9 Italy Danilo Petrucci
KTM 1'39.744 0.891
19 10 Italy Luca Marini
Ducati 1'39.942 1.089
20 73 Spain Alex Marquez
Honda 1'40.009 1.156
21 32 Italy Lorenzo Savadori
Aprilia 1'40.158 1.305
shares
comments

Related video

Morbidelli: Riders should prepare to “suffer” in Catalunya race
Previous article

Morbidelli: Riders should prepare to “suffer” in Catalunya race

Next article

Rossi getting “genuine support” from Petronas SRT

Rossi getting “genuine support” from Petronas SRT
Load comments
Valentino Rossi’s 10 greatest MotoGP races Prime

Valentino Rossi’s 10 greatest MotoGP races

As the Italian legend finally bows out and retires from MotoGP, it marks the end of one of the most incredible careers in motorsport history. Here is Motorsport.com's pick of his best rides and the stories behind them

How Ducati has drawn first blood in the 2022 MotoGP title race Prime

How Ducati has drawn first blood in the 2022 MotoGP title race

The 2021 MotoGP season may have only just ended but preparations for 2022 are well underway following a two-day test at Jerez this week. Ducati has hit the ground running while a lack of progress dominated Yamaha’s and world champion Fabio Quartararo’s test. While no battle lines have been drawn yet for 2022, it appears Ducati has already drawn first blood...

MotoGP
Nov 20, 2021
Why Suzuki's quest for a new MotoGP boss may be too late Prime

Why Suzuki's quest for a new MotoGP boss may be too late

Suzuki is on the search for a new team manager after its decision not to replace Davide Brivio at the start of 2021 was backed up by its unsuccessful bid to help Joan Mir defend his 2020 MotoGP world title. But whoever Shinichi Sahara appoints next, it may have already come too late to convince Mir to stick with the project

MotoGP
Nov 19, 2021
How Rossi got the perfect send-off to his MotoGP career Prime

How Rossi got the perfect send-off to his MotoGP career

The greatest chapter in MotoGP history came to a close at the Valencia Grand Prix as Valentino Rossi bid farewell after 26 seasons of grand prix racing. While his run to a strong 10th was a pleasing end to his time in MotoGP, it was what happened at the front of the grid that capped the Italian's ideal send-off

MotoGP
Nov 15, 2021
Why MotoGP's under-fire graduate has a point to prove Prime

Why MotoGP's under-fire graduate has a point to prove

OPINION: MotoGP-bound Darryn Binder was already under the microscope as his jump from Moto3 to join RNF's new top-class team was announced. But his crash with title hopeful Dennis Foggia caused significant consternation among the ranks - with many current riders suggesting the top level should be harder to break into as a result

MotoGP
Nov 9, 2021
How Portugal exposed the biggest threat to Quartararo Prime

How Portugal exposed the biggest threat to Quartararo

Fabio Quartararo’s first DNF of his title-winning 2021 MotoGP season couldn’t have come at a better time. But the events of the Yamaha rider’s Algarve Grand Prix exposed the M1’s well-known major weakness, which could threaten his championship defence given the increasingly Ducati-heavy makeup of the grid heading into 2022

MotoGP
Nov 8, 2021
What's really fuelling junior bike racing's dangerous aggression Prime

What's really fuelling junior bike racing's dangerous aggression

The pressure shouldered by young riders is at the root of the increased on-track aggression seen in lower categories of late, which motorcycling's governing bodies want to curb with new rules. But will stopping under-18s from racing in the world championship and capping grid sizes prevent the often desperate acts of youths pursuing their MotoGP dreams?

MotoGP
Nov 2, 2021
The three factors that crowned MotoGP's newest champion at Misano Prime

The three factors that crowned MotoGP's newest champion at Misano

The prospect of Fabio Quartararo clinching the 2021 MotoGP world championship title at Misano appeared small after struggling to 15th in qualifying, while main rival Francesco Bagnaia took pole. Here's how the Yamaha rider turned it around, with help from an ill-fated Bagnaia tyre choice, to secure the crown with two races to spare

MotoGP
Oct 25, 2021