ProRally: STPR #11 Div. Results

Susquehannock Trail PRO Rally Round ...

ProRally: STPR #11 Div. Results

Susquehannock Trail PRO Rally Round #5 - 1998 Michelin PRO Rally Championship Wellsboro, Pennsylvania Press Notes #11 - Wednesday, June 10, noon

41. The reason divisional results and divisional runoff results have not been posted is that some miscommunication between registration and scoring, along with some lazy competitors who did not appear to scrutinize the posted provisional results, had led to incorrect final results. Organizer John McArthur is working to correct those inaccuracies, and we will post accurate results as soon as possible. When we post the results, we will also post additional details on the event. Please be patient - we don't want to post wrong results.

Some corrections already known include:

Kendall Russell/Lynn Dillion were entered in the divisionals and the divisional runoffs, and did not appear in the posted results.

Robert Pao/Thomas Brann and Ted Grzelak/Christopher Plante, both listed in the national results as DNFs, were only entered in the divisional, and started with the national cars for divisional runoff purposes only.

Greg Healey/John MacLeod, originally listed as a divisional-only competitor, also ran the national in the Production class.

David Summerbell/Michael Fennell, listed in the final news release as a DNF, indeed finished seventh as listed correctly in the results.

42. For the Maine Forest Rally in late July, organizer John Buffum and event coordinator Cat McKeen report that as many as half of the overall winners of PRO Rallies from the last 25 years will appear at the rally as part of a 25th anniversary celebration. We will provide details on line as we get them.

ProRally: STPR National Results
Previous article

ProRally: STPR National Results

Next article

ProRally: Standings after Susquehannock Trail

ProRally: Standings after Susquehannock Trail
Load comments