Prospeed Competition

Prospeed Competition


Championship Driver Team Event Location Prime Article type Date
194 articles
Clear all filters
Prospeed Competition
Article type

Latest news on Prospeed Competition


Porsche pilots eager to treat fans to a gripping season finale

One title is still up for grabs on the legendary Grand Prix circuit in the Brazilian megacity São Paulo.

Porsche tops charts in first ever night practice in Bahrain

A little bit of history was made in the FIA World Endurance Championship tonight when the 27 competitors took to the track for the second Free Practice Session under fully floodlit conditions.

Back in title race after Porsche 911 RSR’s double victory

Porsche Manthey will again field two Porsche 911 RSR in Bahrain.

Porsche pilots keen to make headway in WEC title fight

Shanghai the first of the final three six-hour races.

27 cars on entry list for Six Hours of Fuji

Fuji serves as the fifth round of the 2014 season.

Toyota's Anthony Davidson tops FP2 in mixed conditions

Toyota has displaced Audi at the top as rain showers in the COTA.

The 2014 24 Hours of Le Mans in photos

Here's some eye candy from the 24 Hours of Le Mans for you to enjoy!

2014 Le Mans 24 Hours: Good to go !

The 55 cars entered for the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2014 have all passed successfully through the scrutineering process. A second day of technical inspection unfolded in a festival atmosphere.

Porsche keen to repeat last year’s GT victory

At the 82nd edition of the world’s most famous long distance race, Porsche Team Manthey will again field a pair of 911 RSR in the GTE-Pro class.

Porsche teams conduct successful Le Mans test

Porsche Team Manthey’s two Porsche 911 RSR, which scored a double class win at their first Le Mans outing last year in the GTE Pro class, concluded a testing programme today.

WeatherTech, Prospeed making plans for Le Mans

Two American drivers on team that will run Prospeed Competition's Porsche RSR

Ferrari takes two poles in GTE qualifying at Spa

Ferrari topped the charts in both GTE Pro and GTE Am in qualifying for the Six Hours of Spa-Francorchamps.

Audi and Toyota trade lead in free practice 1 at Spa

After Toyota led most of the session, the opening practice at Spa ended with Audi on top.

Five teams pull out of Le Mans - no more reserves remain

It was announced this morning that three GTE and two LMP2 cars have pulled out of this years 24 Hours of Le Mans race.

WEC 6 hours of Spa-Francorchamps launched in Brussels

The second round of the 2014 World Endurance Championship is scheduled for next weekend at Spa-Francorchamps.

Silverstone entry list revealed - new Rebellion R-One absent

This will also be the first test in racing conditions for the new Porsche 919 Hybrid, with the German manufacturer looking to take the challenge to reigning world champions Audi and WEC race winners Toyota.

Large entry list for ‘The Prologue’ test at Paul Ricard

Audi, Toyota and Porsche will have two cars each testing.

31 entries announced for the 2014 season

A solid number of entries for the WEC's third season.

26 cars on the grid for the ELMS finale at the Paul Ricard Circuit

Ten prototypes will be on the LMP2 and LMPC grid and there will be 16 LMGTE and GTC cars.

Wide open grand finale set to rock Nurburgring

Season finale will be a special 1000kms/maximum 6-hour test

Jota on top in Hungary on Friday

Free Practice 2: Jota on top in Hungary after Signatech Alpine penalised for yellow flag infringement

26 cars on track for Hungary

9 LMP2, 3 LMPC, 8 LMGTE and 6 GTC cars will be on the grid for the 3 Hours of Hungaroring on 14th September

Strong field for Hungary round of ELMS

26 cars will take to the track for the September 14 round of the European Le Mans Series.

Nick Tandy as best Porsche pilot on fifth grid spot for 24 Hours of Spa

International Porsche customer teams have clinched good starting positions in Belgium for the 24-hour race on the Spa circuit.

Beechdean AMR take pole position for 65th Total 24 Hours of Spa

In the fourth round of the Blancpain Endurance Series, Mücke set his best time, 2:20.675, on his second of two Superpole laps, pipping SMP Racing's Alessandro Pier Guidi

Jota take pole at the Red Bull Ring after Alpine penalty

The decision affecting the nr36 Signatech Alpine car means that the nr38 Jota Sport Zytek will start from pole position with the #18 Murphy Prototypes Oreca Nissan alongside on the front row.

Ferrari take top honours in Italy

European Le Mans Series Ferrari teams win both the LMGTE and GTC classes! RAM Racing's Matt Griffin and Johnny Mowlem taking the LMGTE honors while SMP Racing's Fabio Babini, Viktor Shaitar and Kirill Ladygin earning the GTC victor on the Imola circuit.

An increased grid for round two of the ELMS

5 cars more will be proving a wonderful spectacle at the Autodromo Enzo & Dino Ferrari circuit in the second round of 2013 European Le Mans Series

Turvey claims home pole for Jota Sport at Silverstone

In LMGTE, the pole was taken by Ram Racing's Ferrari team while the GTC honors went to the MOMO Audi No. 65

25 cars on the grid for the opening round

After months of preparation and a two-day test at the Paul Ricard circuit, teams are finally ready to start the 2013 European endurance season.

Teams and drivers are set for season opener at Silverstone

Thirty cars and ten different nationalities to start the first ELMS round.

Bumper twenty-nine car grid for 2013 ELMS

The twenty-two teams represent nine different countries - France, Great Britain, Belgium, Ireland, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Italy, Netherlands and the United States.

Official entry list for the 2013 24 Hours of Le Mans (updated)

The official list for the 2013 24 Hours of Le Mans was released yesterday, but there is already a few updates. Please come back to this page often as we will update it on a regular basis.

The 2013 Le Mans 24 Hours: An exceptional field!

Exceptional cars and top-line drivers plus stars will be ready for the 90th Anniversary of the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

FIA GT Series is a go for 2013

The former FIA-GT1 Series held its last race in 2012, and right after the announcement was made, SRO Motorsports Group stepped up to the plate – note the series name is now FIA GT Series with minor changes.